County Sustainability Group Amplifying your voice

What can you do? 

Amplifying your voice:

Make your voice heard. Make a commitment to write one letter a week and send it to one or more of the following decision-makers! Don't forget to send a copy of your letters to friends to keep them informed.

 

Think of what you can accomplish together!

 

  • Local Media
  • Provincial Media
  • National Media
  • Social Media

List of current members of Prince Edward Council with contact information:

http://tinyurl.com/4c5j3q3

To send Letters to the Editor to newspapers in Prince Edward County:

email: countyweeklynews@bellnet.ca Other contacts: http://tinyurl.com/4z98dos

email: gazette@bellnet.ca  Other contacts: http://tinyurl.com/47flgav

email:  http://tinyurl.com/4dt64pn     Other contactshttp://tinyurl.com/4fsn9m3

Spread your message locally by print and/or video: 

County Live news@countylive.ca Other contacts: telephone: 613-471-2075; Sue Capon, editor:  sue@countylive.ca

Belleville Intelligencer: Letter to the Editor

Become a member of County Sustainability Group (CSG) or call Don at (613) 476-1700

Become a member of Transition Prince Edward County. Call Renia at (613) 476-0472

Take full advantge of opportunities to comment on articles posted in the media and at public meetings.

List of current members of Ontario Legislative Assembly with contact information: http://tinyurl.com/dnafej

Ontario Daily Newspapers Directory: DailyNewspapers

Ontario Weekly Newspapers Directory: http://tinyurl.com/4rm6yln 

Ontario Radio Stations Directory: http://tinyurl.com/4sagw4a 

Ontario Television Stations Directory: http://tinyurl.com/4dw62hu

Ontario College and University Newspapers: http://tinyurl.com/89fkv5s

List of current members of Members of Parliament (Canada) with contact information:

http://tinyurl.com/zqd9g  

List of current members of the Senate of Canada with contact information:

http://tinyurl.com/4fe7pu9

Mail may be sent postage-free to any Member at the following address:

House of Commons
Parliament Buildings
Ottawa, Ontario
Canada
K1A 0A6

The Word Warriors list:

Word Warriors

Here is a list of some email addresses for letters to editors:
Please help keep it up to date by sending us an email when you find changes or additions

The Advocate (Red Deer) < editorial@reddeeradvocate.com >
Alaska Highway News (Fort St. John) < ahnews@awink.com >
Alberni Valley Times (Port Alberni) < avtimes@shaw.ca >
The Beacon Herald (Stratford) < bhletters@bowesnet.ca >
Brandon Sun < cbrown@brandonsun.com >
Calgary Herald < letters@theherald.canwest.com >
Calgary Sun < callet@calgarysun.com >
Camrose Morning News < info@camrosemorningnews.com >
Cape Breton Post < news@cbpost.com >
Capital Xtra (Ottawa) < letters@capital.xtra.ca >
CBC National < national@cbc.ca >
The Chatham Daily News < news@chathamdailynews.ca >
The Chronicle-Herald (Halifax) < letters@herald.ns.ca >
The Chronicle-Journal (Thunder Bay) < letters@chroniclejournal.com >
Cobourg Daily Star < editor@northumberlandtoday.com >
Cranbrook Daily Townsman < editorial@dailytownsman.ca >
Daily Courier (Kelowna) < John.Harding@ok.bc.ca >
The Daily Gleaner (Fredericton) < news@dailygleaner.com >
The Daily Graphic (Portage La Prairie) < editor.dailygraphic@shawcable.com >
Daily Herald-Tribune (Grande Prairie) < frinne@bowesnet.com >
Daily News (Amherts) < dcole@amherstdaily.com >
The Daily News (Halifax) < letterstoeditor@hfxnews.ca >
Daily News (Nelson) < ndnews@netidea.com >
The Daily News (Truro) < mturner@trurodaily.com >
The Daily Observer (Pembroke) < editor@thedailyobserver.ca >
The Daily Press (Timmins) < editorial@thedailypress.ca >
Edmonton Journal < letters@thejournal.canwest.com >
Edmonton Sun < mailbag@edmsun.com >
The Evening News (New Glasgow) < dglenen@ngnews.ca >
The Expositor (Brantford, ON) < expnews@theexpositor.com >
Fort Frances Times < mbehan@fortfrances.com >
Globe & Mail < letters@globeandmail.ca >
The Guardian (Charlottetown) < letters@theguardian.pe.ca >
The Guelph Mercury < editor@guelphmercury.com >
The Hamilton Spectator < letters@thespec.com >
The Intelligencer (Belleville, ON) < newsroom@intelligencer.ca >
The Journal-Pioneer (Summerside) < info@journalpioneer.com >
Kamloops Daily News < kamloopsnews@telus.net >
Kimberley Daily Bulletin < bulletin@cyberlink.bc.ca >
Kingston Whig-Standard < whiged@thewhig.com >
Kitchener-Waterloo Record < letters@therecord.com >
Lethbridge Herald < dawn.sugimoto@lethbridgeherald.com >
The Lindsay Daily Post < lineditorial@thepost.ca >
The London Free Press < feedback@lfpress.com >
Maclean's Magazine < letters@macleans.ca >
Medicine Hat News < mdhletters@medicinehatnews.com >
Metro < letters@metronews.ca >
Metro (Ottawa) < ottawaletters@metronews.ca >
Metro (Vancouver) < vancouverletters@metronews.ca >
Miner & News (Kenora, ON) < minerandnews@norcomcable.ca >
Montreal Gazette < letters@thegazette.canwest.com >
The Nanaimo Daily News & Free Press < dnews@island.net >
National Post < letters@nationalpost.com >
New Brunswick Telegraph Journal < newsroom@nbpub.com >
The News (Parksville and Qualicum Beach, BC) < editor@pqbnews.com >
North Bay Nugget < news@nugget.ca >
Northern Daily News (Kirkland Lake, ON) < news@northernnews.ca >
The Observer (Sarnia, ON) < editorial@theobserver.ca >
Ontario Farmer Daily (London, ON) < ontariofarmer@wwdc.com >
Ottawa Citizen < letters@thecitizen.canwest.com >
Ottawa Sun < oped@ott.sunpub.com >
Packet and Times (Orillia, ON) < newsroom@orilliapacket.com >
Penticton Herald < editor@pentictonherald.com >
Peterborough Examiner < letters@peterboroughexaminer.com >
Prince Albert Daily Herald < editorial@paherald.sk.ca >
The Prince George Citizen < letters@princegeorgecitizen.com >
The Prince Rupert Daily News < prdnews@citytel.net >
The Record (Sherbrooke) < smccully@sherbrookerecord.com >
The Recorder and Times (Brockville, ON) < editor@recorder.ca >
Regina Leader-Post < letters@leaderpost.canwest.com >
The Reminder (Flin-Flon) < reminder@mb.sympatico.ca >
The Review (Niagara Falls, ON) < editor@nfreview.com>
The Saskatoon Star Phoenix < spnews@SP.canwest.com >
The Sault Star < ssmstar@saultstar.com >
St. Thomas Times-Journal < news@stthomastimesjournal.com >
The Standard (St. Catharines, ON) < kreid@stcatharinesstandard.ca>
Standard-Freeholder (Cornwall, ON) < news@standard-freeholder.com >
Sudbury Star < editorial@thesudburystar.com>
The Sun Times (Owen Sound, ON) < news@thesuntimes.ca >
The Telegram (St. John's) < letters@thetelegram.com >
The Times-Herald (Moose Jaw)< editorial@mjtimes.sk.ca >
Times & Transcript (Moncton) < news@timestranscript.com >
Toronto 24 hours < 24news@tor.sunpub.com >
Toronto Metro < letters@metronews.ca >
Toronto Star < lettertoed@thestar.ca >
Toronto Sun < torsun.editor@sunmedia.ca >
Vancouver Courier < editor@vancourier.com >
The Vancouver Province < provletters@png.canwest.com >
The Vancouver Sun < sunletters@vancouversun.com >
Victoria Times Colonist < letters@tc.canwest.com >
The Walrus < letters@walrusmagazine.com >
Welland Tribune < tribme@wellandtribune.ca >
The Western Star (Cornerbrook) < rsweetapple@thewesternstar.com >
The Whitehorse Star < letters@whitehorsestar.com >
Windsor Star < letters@thestar.canwest.com >
Winnipeg Free Press < letters@freepress.mb.ca >
Winnipeg Sun < editor@wpgsun.com >
Xtra (Toronto) < letters@xtra.ca >
Xtra West (Vancouver) < XWeditor@xtra.ca >
Yukon News < rmostyn@yukon-news.com >

 

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/

Twitter: http://twitter.com/

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/

the point: http://www.thepoint.com/

care2 petition site: http://www.thepetitionsite.com/

mass mailings: http://mailchimp.com/

events calendars: planetfriendly; greenpowertalk; switchkingston

create an online forum: http://ribbot.com/

And don't forget to contact your friends using your e-mail Address Book(s)!